Hadith 38. Of 40 nawawi collection by:- sunnahfollowers. net

Hadith # 38
On the authority of Abu
Hurairah, who said: the
messenger of Allah said:
p Allah the Almighty has said:
"Who soever shows enmity
to a friend of Mine, I shall be
at war with him. My servant
does not draw near to Me
with anything more loved by
Me than the religious duties I
have imposed upon him, and
My servant continues to
draw near to Me with
supererogatory works so
that I shall love him. When I
love him I am his hearing
with which he hears, his
seeing with which he sees,
his hand with which he
strikes, and his foot with
which he walks. Were he to
ask [something] of Me, I
would surely give it to him
and were he to ask Me for
refuge, I would surely grant
him it."
p related by Bukhari.

Leave a Reply

